All good things…

Like many in 2020, I dropped off the planet for a while. A difference was that unlike most, the household had a new adventure unfolding that meant I stayed off the planet longer than expected.

For at least one person, this could have been a disaster with repercussions stretching long into the years to come.

But thankfully there was someone who I’ve never met, who would have had no idea he was doing so, who in one important way was able to take my place: someone roughly my age, accent, and academic background who could enthusiastically show and describe the beauty of the world, while visiting new places and meeting new people, far better than I ever could have, and all while talking clearly and directly to the camera.

But all good things come to an end.

So, thank you Tom.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment